• Home
  • Unsend Messages in Gmail

Unsend Messages in Gmail

You are here:
< Back

Did you hit send too early or catch a typo in your email a split-second too late? With Gmail’s “undo” feature you can get your message back.

If you decide you don’t want to send an email, you have a short time after to cancel it. Right after you send a message, you can retract it:

  1. In the bottom left, you’ll see “Message sent” and the option to “Undo” or “View message”.
  2. Click Undo.

Choose an amount of time to recall a message

  1. On your computer, go to Gmail.
  2. In the top right, click Settings  Settings.
  3. Next to “Undo Send,”select a Send cancellation period of 5, 10, 20, or 30 seconds. 
Translate »